Entertainment

OCTOBER ENTERTAINMENT

Sat 19th Oct – THE LUCKY JACKS – Rock ‘n Roll with a touch of Reggae..Hmm

Sat 26th Oct – HALLOWEEN PARTY – Spooky fun for all the family.  (Please note that only filled rolls will be available)

NOVEMBER ENTERTAINMENT

Fri 1st Nov – ROCK ‘N ROLL MERCENARIES. Meatloaf & Rod Stewart Tribute.

Sat 2nd Nov – SMALL TOWN – playing covers from Ferry to The Killers to Take That.

Sat 9th Nov – SOULPATCH – one of the Club’s favourites with their Motown and Soul.

Thur 14th Nov – ENGLAND v Montenegro. KO 7.45pm.

Sat 16th Nov – DAVE BARRETT – The Man – The Guitar.

Sun 17th Nov – ENGLAND v Kosovo. KO 5pm.

Sat 23rd Nov – ELECTRIC EIGHTY – Pop synth covers band.

Sat 30th Nov – THE SOUTH COAST COLLECTIVE – a welcome return for this vibrant band.

DECEMBER ENTERTAINMENT

Fri 6th Dec – FREE JUKE BOX (subject to confirmation)

Sat 7th Dec – MIDNIGHT DYNAMITE – Female fronted rock, funk and soul cover band.

Sat 14th Dec – DINNER DANCE – tickets on sale from 6th Nov.

Sat 21st Dec – XMAS DRAW with THEE SULTAN SHEIKS. In the Main Hall.

Sat 28th Dec – THE MARVILLES – The ultimate party band.

We have local and varied live entertainment almost every Saturday night which always brings in a crowd whether it’s small bands, large 8 piece bands, solos, duo’s or comedians either in the bar or main hall!

Live entertainment on Fridays once a month.

Every Wednesday we have Ballroom Dancing in the main hall (£2 charge).

SUNDAY QUIZ – in the Main hall every fortnight.

There is an annual Christmas Dinner Dance, with a 5 course meal, wine and 2 free drinks included in the price. Tickets go on sale in November.

NEW – TEA DANCE – Monday afternoons between 2pm and 4pm.  (there is a charge of £3 for this which includes tea & biscuit).

Raffles and Events

We have bingo played regularly each week on Fridays, Sundays and Tuesdays. (8pm start)

We also have a Friday evening and & Sunday afternoon meat raffles.

There is a weekly Tote.  All of which is open to members and their guests.

Not forgetting our magnificent Xmas Raffle with prizes galore.

Games and Sports

Here at Cowplain Social Club we have a varied number of leisure and sporting activities available. We have men’s and women’s dart teams which play in the winter and summer leagues. We have five dart boards which can be used by all except on match nights.

Our 5 snooker tables set in their own room are available for members and guest to use at a very cheap rate, we also have several teams in the snooker league.

We have two pool tables in the bar, one is for adults the other for children and also a team in the pool league, and not forgetting our excellent crib league team.

See upcoming events

Become a Member

There are many great reasons to join Cowplain Social Club; make new friends, play sports, enjoy great entertainment and if all that isn't enough you can save on your pint!

Bouncy Castle

20 Oct 2019